Prep Talk

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Posted April 20th, 2012


St. Augustine Preparatory School held its annual induction ceremony for the National Honor Society under the direction of Mr. Thomas J. Coyle, Director of Guidance and NHS advisor last night in the Consalo Dining Hall.  St. Augustine Prep graduate and two-term alumni board member Mr. Philip Brunozzi (Class of 1996) served as the keynote speaker.

Students were chosen for the National Honor Society on the basis of scholarship (a 93 or above grade point average), leadership, character and service to school and community. A total of 48 students from the class of 2013 were selected by the membership council.

During the induction ceremony the following student officers delivered speeches on the core values of the NHS: Andrew Moffa, Kyle Kunze, Brandon Ciarlante, Brian Tomasello and Daniel Falasca.

Congratulations to the following NHS inductees:

Brian Balchiunas

Stephen Blake

Kyle Brandt

Bienvenido Bueno

Connor Burbridge

Daniel Capone

Garrett Catalana

Anthony Chiccarine

Cody Dazen

Stephen East

Nicholas Enos

Robert Ferrari

Patrick Flynn

Nathan Gorman

Dillion Gravenstine

James Higbee

Patrick Huynh

David Jarman

Alexander Kaplitz

Kyle Killian

John-Michael Kuhn

Ryan Manske

Richard Marchese

Stanley Marczyk

BoDean Messier

Jonathan Mimm

Conor Murphy

Andrew Nelson

Austin Neri

Paul Piccioni

Matthew Pietras

Omarr Rambert-Daniels

Michael Rios

Matthew Sager

Vincent Silvanio

Michael Smyth

John Spadaro

Peter Stankiewicz

Daniel Stinson

Brian Tindall Jr.

Nicholas Ventura

Christian Walker

Adam Watts

Donald Willier

Adam Wisniewski

Donald Woodside

Thomas Yeutter

Photo: Matthew Pietras (Class of 2013) poses with his family after being inducted into the National Honor Society.